Bologna!

I’ve finally entered my 5 illustrations to the Illustrators Exhibition for the Bologna Children’s Book Fair. I tried to get in last year but didn’t make the cut. The judges selected 80 illustrators and I remember counting more than 800 names of people who entered the show.

The pictures I am entering this year are from a story I have written about a bird. My plan is to continue working with this story, design a layout, create a dummy book, and use these pictures as examples of finished illustrations to show publishers. Maybe even in person at the Fair next year…

Please ignore the silly blue outlines around the pictures, WordPress keeps adding them for me and I can’t figure out how to make them go away.

2 thoughts on “Bologna!

Leave a Reply

